So be it’s the matter of privacy, boycotting social media, for those wanting to know how to delete Facebook account permanently, considering some preventative measures first would be a good idea. Before making a harsh decision to delete everything, try a few methods that will help you to reactivate your Facebook account in the future.
Whether you’re deleting Facebook due to the fact you’re stricken by platform fatigue, you’re commercial-damaging, or simply believe the channel has sucked the social out of social media, right here is a radical manual to help you deactivate, close, and delete your Facebook account even as still maintaining on in your reminiscences.
How to delete Facebook account permanently?
For deleting your Facebook account you need to follow some of the steps. You can use your Laptop, Desktop, or mobile then don’t worry, all the setting are same just follow the steps.
- Open your Facebook and go to the setting in your Facebook account.
- When you will click on setting then you will get a new page and where you have to click “Your Facebook Information”.
- When you click on “Your Facebook Information” you will be having another page. Where you will get two options first is Request Account Deletion and the second is Deactivate Account, Now choose anyone these two options which you want. I am choosing account deletion as I want to delete my account.
- When you click on Deletion Account, Then Facebook will take confirmation from you that you really want to delete and with it, your Messenger account will be deleted. Before deleting the account completely its recommended to download your information.
- You will be able to log in your Facebook account for next 14 days. If you will try to login then your account will not be deleted due to interruption .
- Once you have completed the deletion process then do not open your Facebook account for the next 14 days. After 30 days your account will be completely permanently.
How to deactivate Facebook account?
It’s very important for you to know how to deactivate Facebook. If you are deactivating Facebook that means your Profile will become invisible (i.e. if people search for you, you won’t show up). If you ask Facebook for “How do I close my Facebook account,” Facebook will guide you to deactivate it, so you can return to being a full user at any time.
So first, how to deactivate Facebook from its website:
- Go to Settings ➙ General ➙ Manage Account.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on “Deactivate your account”.
- Enter your password when prompted.
- Opt out of receiving future emails and select one of the reasons for deactivating your Facebook account.
- Click Deactivate to confirm.
Searches related to How to delete Facebook account permanently?
How do I permanently delete my Facebook?
Can I delete my Facebook business page and start over?
What happens when you delete your Facebook ?
How do you delete Facebook account permanently immediately on iPhone?